How To Deactivate Or Delete Your Instagram Account?

How To Deactivate Or Delete Your Instagram Account?

If you want to delete or deactivate your Instagram account to get a break from Instagram, then you are at the right place. Instagram doesn’t exactly make it easy to delete your account.

In this article, we’ll cover everything you need to know about deactivating and deleting the Instagram account.

Please Note: If you decide to delete your account forever, your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers will vanish as though they were never there. And be warned: it’s impossible to reactivate a deleted account.

You can’t delete or deactivate your account from the Instagram app, so you’ll need to log in to instagram.com from a web browser on your desktop or mobile device.

To Delete Instagram Account Permanently:

1. Visit instagram.com and login into your Instagram Account

how to deactivate or delete instagram account

2. Once you have logged in, Click on this link to Go to Instagram’s Delete Your Account Page

3. Select your reason for deleting your account from the ‘Why are you deleting your account?’ drop-down menu

how to deactivate or delete instagram account

4. Once you’ve selected an option, you’ll be prompted to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to delete your Instagram account permanently

how to deactivate or delete instagram account

5. Finally, click on ‘Permanently delete my account’ and your account – along with all of your content and followers – will be deleted

 

 

To Deactivate Instagram Account:

1. Visit instagram.com and login into your Instagram Account

how to deactivate or delete instagram account

2. Navigate to your profile page and click ‘Edit Profile.’

How To Deactivate Or Delete Your Instagram Account?

3. From there, select ‘Temporarily disable my account’ at the bottom of the screen.

How To Deactivate Or Delete Your Instagram Account?

4. Open the drop-down menu next to ‘Why are you disabling your account?’ and select the option most relevant to you.

5. Once you’ve selected an option, you’ll be prompted to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to deactivate Instagram. Enter your password there.

How To Deactivate Or Delete Your Instagram Account?

6. Finally, Click on ‘Temporarily Disable Account’ and your profile – along with all of your content and followers – will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *